NUS Law Advisory Council

The NUS Law Advisory Council was established in 2012 to provide counsel and support to the decanal team and to act as a liaison between NUS Law and the legal profession in Singapore and internationally.

The Advisory Council members are:

» Professor S. Jayakumar ’63 (Chair)
» The Honourable Justice Andrew Phang ’82, Judge of Appeal, Supreme Court of Singapore (Vice Chair)
» Mr Cavinder Bull SC, Chief Executive Officer, Drew & Napier LLC
» Ms Sushma Jobanputra, Partner-in-Charge Singapore, Jones Day
» Miss Amy Lee ’82, Consultant, Tan Kok Quan Partnership
» Mr Andrew M Lim ’85, LL.M. ’88, Partner, Allen & Gledhill LLP
» Ms Ginney Lim ’84, General Counsel, Singapore Press Holdings Limited
» Mr Hri Kumar Nair ’91, Deputy Attorney-General, Attorney General’s Chambers
» Mr Gregory Vijayendran ’92, President, Law Society of Singapore, Partner, Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP


Prof S. Jayakumar ’63
Chair, NUS Law Advisory Council


International Advisory Panel

The International Advisory Panel (IAP) for NUS Faculty of Law was established in 1998 to assess the Faculty’s academic standing in relation to internationally renowned universities; and make recommendations on the Faculty’s strategic development and future goals with a view to achieving international eminence.

The IAP members are:

» Professor Hugh Collins (Chairman), Oxford University
» Professor Cheryl Saunders, Melbourne Law School
» Professor Harold Koh, Yale Law School
» Professor Kim Kon Sik, Seoul National University

From left: Professor Kim Kon Sik, Professor Cheryl Saunders, Professor Hugh Collins and Professor Harold Koh