APCEL - Asia Pacific Centre for Environmental Law

Faculty of Law


Advisory Committee

Asia-Pacific Centre for Environmental Law has an Advisory Committee comprising eminent members.
The names of the co-chairs and members are shown below.


Professor Tommy KOH
Ambassador at Large, Singapore;
Special Advisor, Institute of Policy Studies
Rector, Tembusu College
National University of Singapore

Dr Parvez Hassan
Senior Partner at Hassan and Hassan (Advocates), Pakistan
Senior Advocate in the Supreme Court of Pakistan;
Former Chair, IUCN-Commission of Environmental Law (CEL)


Professor Domenico AMIRANTE
Professor of Public and Comparative Law,
Faculty of Political Science
Jean Monnet, Naples 2 University, Italy

Professor Ben W BOER
Research Institute of Environmental Law, Wuhan University and
Emeritus Professor, University of Sydney; immediate past Deputy Chair, IUCN-WCEL

Dr Wolfgang E BURHENNE
Executive Governor, International Council on Environmental Law, Germany
Environmental Award of the United Nations (1991)
IUCN-Jefferson Coolidge Memorial Medal (2012)

Dr Lena CHAN
Director, National Biodiversity Centre,
National Parks Board, Singapore

Mr Edwin KHEW
Sustainable Energy Association of Singapore (SEAS)

Vice-President for Knowledge Management and Sustainable Development,
Asian Development Bank

Justice Brian PRESTON
Chief Judge, Land and Environment Court
New South Wales, Australia

Kerlin Professor Emeritus Nicholas A ROBINSON
Gilbert & Sarah Kerlin Distinguished Professor of Environmental Law,
Pace University School of Law
Professor Adjunct, Yale University School of Forestry & Environment, USA
Former Chair, IUCN-Commission of Environmental Law (CEL)

Mr TAN Gee Paw
Public Utilities Board (PUB), Singapore

Ambassador Amado S TOLENTINO (Philippines)
Executive Governor (for developing countries)
International Council of Environmental Law

Mr Stephen TROMANS, QC
United Kingdom