Member Details

Name Universitas Ahmad Dahlan
Address Jl. Ahmad Yani (Ringroad Selatan), Tamanan, Banguntapan, Bantul, DI. Yogyakarta, INDONESIA
Join Date 30/05/2019
Universitas Ahmad Dahlan is one of Muhammadiyah Higher Educations in Yogyakarta. Since its first operation as a B1 course of Muhammadiyah Education in 1956 then became Faculty of Teacher Training and Education in 1960 and Institute of Teacher Training and Education in 1972 then officially was changed into Universitas Ahmad Dahlan (UAD) in 1994, we have been striving to be one of the best universities in Indonesia and to be on par with other universities at international level. UAD now has 10 faculties with 30 undergraduate study programs. For the postgraduate program, UAD has 7 master programs: Psychology Science Postgraduate, Psychology Profession Postgraduate, Physics Education Postgraduate, English Education Postgraduate, Pharmacy Postgraduate, Education Management Postgraduate and Information Technology Postgraduate Program. All instructional activities are conducted in five campus locations. To be a world class university, UAD always improves in all aspects and develops international cooperation. And now, many distinguished universities from various countries are enthusiastic about cooperating with UAD. To date, UAD has established cooperation with a large number of countries such as The Netherlands, Germany, Hungary, Turkey, Jordan, Palestine, Egypt, Japan, South Korea, China, The Philippines, Thailand, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand and distinguished universities in USA such as University of Minnesota, Northern Illionis University, The Ohio State University and The University of Texas at San Antonio. In addition, the number of international students studying at UAD always increases year by year, creating an interesting academic atmosphere conducive to building intercultural awareness and developing multiple perspectives. So far UAD has been home to hundreds of international students from various countries such as The Netherlands, England, Belgium, Hungary, Spain, Uzbekistan, Egypt, India, Japan, Korea, China, the Philippines, Malaysia and Timor Leste.